Following His Direction

Following His Direction is not an easy task, it’s like A mom put a cake on the table and walk out of the kitchen and tells her child, do not touch the cake….

One of the hardest things for me is knowing what God wants and has shown me what to do, and I haven’t followed His direction. I haven’t followed His direction, because I am scared of what the outcome would be, scared of not knowing. I know better than anyone that I need to get out of my own way and not being afraid or in fear or what He has planned…but its me wanted to control the situation, I don’t want to let go of the now, because I don’t know what is ahead, I know it is Great Wonderful things that I deserve, but I am fearful of the in-between.

Still working on me & learning to Trust Him More!!

2 thoughts on “Following His Direction

  1. There is so much truth in this. When we see it on paper and hear ourselves say it, it sounds insane. Yet, we struggle with this one issue everyday of our lives – trusting God completely. Some days are better than others, but I keep on trying, determined to get it right so His purpose and plan will be established in my life.

Leave a Reply

