I Am Driven!!

I keep moving forward, because I know there is more out there for me!!

Recently, I was told that I don’t seem to be satisfied with my current situation. My response is that I am driven! There is something inside of me, that knows that there is more out there for me. I can do better!

It’s not saying I am not easy to satisfy, just that I have a desire to keep moving forward.

Does my desire to keep moving forward mean that I am unhappy? No, my mind is not at rest, it’s uneasy, because I can see a bigger picture for this journey I am on.

I love this positive blog post from Valorie Burton & I do believe SUCCESS IS RIGHT UNDER MY NOSE. 🙂

Speak your goals into existence. One of the most common reasons many people never reach their goals is that they don’t really believe they can. Not only do they not believe it, but they speak negatively about their chances for success. Sometimes you have to speak your way into believing all that is possible for you. Speak positively about your vision for your life. “I will accomplish my goal by doing XYZ …”. Even if you hear your doubts swirling around in your head (“You can’t do that!” “Who do you think you are?!”), refuse to verbalize them. Eventually your thoughts will catch up with your words!!

Excerpt from Valorie Burton http://www.valorieburton.com/2013/04/success-is-right-under-your-nose/

2 thoughts on “I Am Driven!!

  1. Yes! If you are satisfied with your current situation, wouldn’t that mean there’s nothing left to strive for? That would be terrible. Too many people are stuck – set goals, make a plan, and keep moving forward. Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

