Set Your Pride Aside

Do you get frustrated after trying for hours to figure something out? Do you refuse to ask for help?

Sometimes we let our pride get in the way, but won’t ask for help. We will continue to act like everything is fine, when it’s not ok.

One of the hardest things for me to learn, is that I don’t know everything, and I can’t do everything. A long time ago I had a lot of pride. I never asked anyone for anything, I took it as a sign of being weak. My theory was if I couldn’t do, guess what it couldn’t be done.

Then something happened to me, which made me have no other choice, but to ask for help. I started to realize that I didn’t know everything, as a matter of fact I didn’t know a lot..:) I had to humble myself and get off of this high horse that I was on. By asking for help, it didn’t mean I was weak, I just didn’t know.

By humbling ourselves and putting away both our pride and insecurities, we see that others are around us to help and support us, and us them.

Leave a Reply

